Colour. Shoot 3. Rhizome, 2012

Rhizome

I think these images have helped me determine that I am going to use only black and white in the next shoots. They are quite monochromatic and I see no need to have the colour in them. This said it has been really useful to have the comparison as the variance of tonality will be a guide for the creation of new work. I have completed some tests using black and white negatives on colour paper which have come out really well. (see next post). I want the images to have the feeling of the still life work of fox talbot; strange and monolithic.


Leave a Reply

